Kinkaid vs Westbury Christian

Posted: January 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

Last night I watched Kinkaid HS defeat Westbury Christian, 65 to 54.

2014 Kinkaid 6-6 Jeff Roberson: I have watched Jeff play a couple times this season. I think it’s unfair to Jeff for me to give an accurate evaluation, when he’s playing the 5 with his HS team. He’s committed to do or play whatever position he needs to, in order to help his team win and there’s a lot to be said about that. It’s evident, he has a great body & he’s a good athlete. He showed flashes of good ball skills when given the opportunity but I’d like to see him play more on the perimeter with other good players around him, to get a more accurate feel for his perimeter game. He definitely has a good feel and seems like a great kid. I hear Alabama, Vanderbilt, Stanford among others are showing interest.

2015 6’3 CJ Simmons: He has good pop in his game. I liked his quickness and ability to get to the basket. Played within himself and with pause. I heard he was a good shooter, but he looked streaky last night. Long and lanky, looks as though he will definitely be growing some more..

2015 5’10 Westbury Christian Galen Robinson: He turned it over & made some questionable decisions with the ball. But I guess that’s expected from a Soph point guard starting on Varsity. He has a knack for scoring and can break you down off the dribble. Not a great shooter, but can make shots. He’s very confident in himself and plays with an unconscious mentality.

Leave a comment